The Luxury Train Club
ENG | ESP | FR
Réserver votre voyage en train de luxe: +44 (0) 12.49.89.02.05  /  info@luxurytrainclub.com

Blue Train Afrique, Afrique du Sud

The Blue Train 
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train

Voir la galerie complète ici »

- Les membres du Club (adhésion gratuite, inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter ) bénéficient:

- de réductions de prix publiés de tout voyage;

- d’une réduction de 50% pour les enfants de 6 à 11 ans, et de la gratuité pour les enfants de 5 ans et moins. Pour les conditions consultez la politique Blue Train pour les enfants;

REMARQUE: Les promotions de train ne peuvent pas être combinées, sauf avec les réductions de tarif Club et enfant.

Voir plus d'offres ici

Le voyage de 2 jours sur le célèbre Blue Train entre Pretoria et le Cap est relaxant et luxueux et va convenir à vos plans de tournée en l'Afrique du Sud.

A PROPOS DU BLUE TRAIN

Le Blue Train est synonyme de luxe et d'hospitalité depuis 1946, parcourant certains des paysages les plus divers et les plus spectaculaires offerts par le sous-continent africain. Les invités peuvent s'attendre à un service personnalisé et attentionné, un majordome dédié, un hébergement confortable, une excellente cuisine et des vins exquis.

Le Blue Train propose des séjours pour les couples en lune de miel avec une bouteille de champagne en cadeau et un cadre photo en cuir bleu.

Le Blue Train propose des services réguliers et charters.

L'itinéraire programmé est de Pretoria à Cape Town ou inversement et les routes affrétées vont de Pretoria à Durban ou de Pretoria à Hoedspruit.


HÉBERGEMENT

Suites

La suite propose un salon de jour spacieux et un havre de paix la nuit avec des couettes et oreillers en duvet d'oie. Les salles de bain privées offrent un sol en marbre et un carrelage mural, des bassins en marbre avec des accessoires en or, une douche / baignoire et chauffage par le sol dans la salle de bain et la chambre.

Toutes les suites disposent d'un bureau de style, idéalement situé à côté de la fenêtre, où vous pouvez profiter de la vue tout en écrivant. La climatisation, les chaînes de radio / cinéma et un lien vers la caméra de visualisation sont également fournis. La carte GPS sur un moniteur aérien vous permet de suivre la progression du voyage.

Blue Train Luxury Train Club

Il existe deux types de suites.

La suite Luxury propose soit un lit jumeau soit une option avec lit double ; la salle de bain possède une baignoire longue et profonde pour un bain tranquille et luxueux - un atout rare dans un train. La suite Luxury vous propose un large choix de stations de radio et de chaînes de cinéma et aussi un centre de divertissement numérique et une sélection de CD de musique et de films grand écran sur DVD.

Blue Train Luxury Train Club

La suite De Luxe dispose de lits jumeaux avec douche ou d'un lit double avec baignoire et douche à main.

Veuillez noter que les suites De Luxe sont limitées en nombre et ne peuvent être garanties.

Le Wagon-Restaurant

La coutellerie de Sheffield et la verrerie de cristal sur le lin blanc donnent le ton des plaisirs à venir. Choisissez entre deux services pour le dîner, ou dînez dans votre suite. La salle à manger peut accueillir 42 personnes, avec 2 services pour le déjeuner et le dîner.

Chaque repas est accompagné d'une sélection de musique de fond de bon goût, allant du jazz à la musique classique légère, aux tons doux du Quatuor à cordes Soweto.

Le Wagon du Salon et Le Wagon du Club

Les suites privées sont reliées par deux wagons en bois. Les wagons du Salon et du Club du Blue Train sont idéaux pour un apéritif, un interlude entre les repas ou une conversation après le dîner. Il est permis de fumer dans le wagon du Club. Le divertissement comprend des cartes, des jeux d’échecs ou du backgammon, ou des livres de la bibliothèque. Dans le wagon principal du salon, le thé est servi chaque après-midi.

Une caméra vidéo sur le devant de la locomotive donne une vue de conducteur du paysage et elle est diffusée sur un écran dans le wagon de club et sur une chaîne de télévision dans les suites.

L'environnement bruni du wagon du Club est un espace public unique où il est permis de fumer, situé à l'arrière du train.

Le Wagon d'Observation / de Conférence

Blue Train Observation Car Luxury Train Club

Le Wagon de Conférence est aussi un wagon d’observation, un cadre idéal pour les familles pour se réunir, organiser des réunions, des séminaires ou des occasions spéciales pour faire la différence.

Prévenu suffisamment à l’avance selon vos souhaits, le wagon de Conférence peut être adapté pour des sessions plus petites et moins formelles. Avec des installations commerciales complètes, des sièges somptueux et des panoramas à couper le souffle de la campagne qui défile, c'est une expérience qu'aucun client ou collègue n'oubliera.

Ce wagon a également une suite pour les passagers paraplégiques, avec un accès facile pour les utilisateurs de fauteuil roulant et une douche facile à utiliser.

Remarque: Tous les départs ne comprennent pas le wagon d'Observation / Conférence; Merci de consulter le Wagon d’Observation du Blue Train ici pour plus de renseignements.

RESTAURATION

Un petit-déjeuner continental ou anglais complet est servi à votre guise. Les menus du déjeuner et du dîner proposent une sélection de plats locaux de l'agneau Karoo et du filet d'autruche aux huîtres de Knysna, accompagnés de vins primés du Cap. Préparée à partir des produits et des ingrédients les plus frais, artistiquement présentée dans la plus belle tradition de service d'argent, la cuisine légendaire du Blue Train est un hommage irrésistible à la maîtrise culinaire.

Le Blue Train est entièrement équipé pour répondre aux besoins alimentaires végétariens, halal, kosher ou autres, qui doivent être précisés lors de votre réservation. Rejoignez-nous à l'une des deux séances de dîner, ou savourez votre repas dans le confort de votre suite.


LES ITINÉRAIRES 2019/2020

Souhaitez-vous participer à un safari avant ou après votre voyage en Blue Train? Le Luxury Safari Club simplifie vos recherches pour faire l’expérience d’un safari inoubliable. Nous appliquons la même méthode de conciergerie pour parfaire votre expérience de la vie sauvage africaine.

DE CAPE TOWN à PRÉTORIA

2019: nouvel itinéraire. Kimberley (voyage vers le nord). 3 jours/2 nuits. Le Train Bleu part de Cape Town à 16 heures (enregistrement au salon du Train Bleu à partir de 14h30) et arrivée le 3ème jour à Prétoria à 10h30. Le deuxième jour voit l’arrivée du train à la gare de Kimberley. Le bus transfère les invités à l’Open Mine Museum pour une visite de la mine et des sites historiques et les conduit ensuite dans un périmètre sécurisé du Grand Trou. De retour à la gare de Kimberley, les invités sont accueillis avec un verre de sherry gravé du logo du Train Bleu donné aux invités comme souvenir. Après cette visite passionnante, les invités peuvent se rafraîchir et savourer des apéritifs avant le dîner. Le troisième jour le petit déjeuner est servi avant l’arrivée à Prétoria.

DE PRÉTORIA à CAPE TOWN

2019: nouvel itinéraire. Kimberley (voyage vers le sud). 3 jours/2 nuits. Le Train Bleu part de Cape Town à 16 heures (enregistrement au salon du Train Bleu à partir de 14h30) et arrivée le 3ème jour à Prétoria à 10h30. Le deuxième jour voit l’arrivée du train à la gare de Kimberley. Le bus transfère les invités à l’Open Mine Museum pour une visite de la mine et des sites historiques et les conduit ensuite dans un périmètre sécurisé du Grand Trou. De retour à la gare de Kimberley, les invités sont accueillis avec un verre de sherry gravé du logo du Train Bleu donné aux invités comme souvenir. Après cette visite passionnante, les invités peuvent se rafraîchir et savourer des apéritifs avant le dîner. Le troisième jour le petit déjeuner est servi avant l’arrivée à Prétoria.


Blue Train Route Map South Africa

Dates et Prix 2019/2020

De Le Cap à Prétoria

2019: 10,17,19,24,26,31 janvier. 7,16,21,28 février. 2,7,14,16,21,28 mars. 4,11,15,25 avril. 2,9,16,23,30 mai. 6,13,20,27 juin. 6,13,25,27 juillet. 1er,8,15,22,24,29,31 août. 5,12,14,21,26 septembre. 10,12,19,24,26,31 octobre. 2,9,16,23,30 novembre. 7,14,19,21 décembre.

2020: 11,16,18,23,25,30 janvier. 6,13,15,20,22,27,29 février. 5,12,19,21,26,28 mars. 2,4,9,16,23,30 avril. 7,14,21,28 mai. 4,11,18,25 juin. 2,9,16,23,30 juillet. 20,27 août. 3,10,17,24,26 septembre. 1er,8,15,17,22,24,29,31 octobre. 5,12,14,19,21,26,28 novembre. 3,10,17,19 décembre.

De Prétoria à Le Cap

2019: 7,14,16,21,23,28 janvier. 4,13,18,25,27 février. 4,11,13,18,25 mars. 1er,8,12,22,29 avril. 6,13,20,27 mai. 3,10,17,24 juin. 3,10,22,24,29 juillet. 5,12,19,21,26,28 août. 2,9,11,18,23 septembre. 7,9,16,21,23,28,30 octobre. 6,13,20,27 novembre. 4,11,16,18 décembre.

2020: 8,13,15,20,22,27 janvier. 3,10,12,17,19,24,26 février. 2,9,16,18,23,25,30 mars. 1er,6,13,20,27 avril. 4,11,18,25 mai. 1er,8,15,22,29 juin. 6,13,20,27 juillet. 17,24,31 août. 7,14,21,23,28 septembre. 5,12,14,19,21,26,28 octobre. 2,9,11,16,18,23,25,30 novembre. 7,14,16 décembre.

2019 Prix par personne, en Rand Sud-Africain

2019: saison basse: 1er janvier - 31 août. 16 novembre - 31 décembre

Luxury DoubleR23,050
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR34,575
De Luxe DoubleR18,405
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR27,605


2019: Saison haute: 1er septembre - 15 novembre.

Luxury DoubleR28,690
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR43,035
De Luxe DoubleR22,715
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR34,065

2020 Prix par personne, en Rand Sud-Africain

2020: saison basse: 1er janvier - 31 août. 16 novembre - 31 décembre

Luxury DoubleR25,820
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR38,725
De Luxe DoubleR20,615
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR30,920


2020: Saison haute: 1er septembre - 15 novembre.

Luxury DoubleR32,135
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR48,200
De Luxe DoubleR25,445
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR38,155


DE PRÉTORIA À HOEDSPRUIT OU DE HOEDSPRUIT À PRÉTORIA

Blue Train Luxury Train Club Mala Mala safari

Ces circuits proposent de fantastiques nouveaux forfaits combinés safari avec les nombreuses réserves fauniques et loges de safari privés dans la région de Kruger et SabiSands. Le voyage entre Pretoria et Hoedspruit dans chaque direction dure 19 heures et coûte environ R9,000 de moins par personne pour un trajet.

Le Kruger National Park est l’une des trois premières destinations que les visiteurs tiennent à visiter pendant leurs vacances en Afrique du Sud. C'est l'une des plus grandes réserves de gibier d'Afrique entre les deux provinces du Limpopo et de Mpumalanga dans le nord-est de l'Afrique du Sud. Le parc national Kruger abrite les cinq grands de l'Afrique: éléphant, lion, rhinocéros, léopard et Buffalo et d'autres nombreuses espèces sauvages uniques

Le Kruger National Park est l’une des trois destinations principales en Afrique du Sud. C'est l'une des plus grandes réserves de gibier d'Afrique. Il se trouve entre les deux provinces de Limpopo et Mpumalanga dans le nord-est de l'Afrique du Sud.

Le parc national Kruger abrite les cinq grands animaux de l'Afrique: l’éléphant, le lion, le rhinocéros, le léopard, le buffle et d'autres nombreuses espèces sauvages uniques.

2020. Pour 2020, il y a une nouvelle tournée de retour. S'il vous plaît demander des détails.

2019. En direction du nord: Prétoria à Hoedspruit, départ 15h00 le vendredi après-midi choisi, arrivant à Hoedspruit à 10h00 le lendemain

2019. En direction du sud: Hoedspruit à Prétoria, départ 15h00 le samedi après-midi sélectionné, arrivée à Pretoria à 10h00 le lendemain

2020. En direction du nord: Prétoria à Hoedspruit, départ 11h00 le vendredi après-midi choisi, arrivant à Hoedspruit à 05h00 le lendemain

2020. En direction du sud: Hoedspruit à Prétoria, départ 22h00 le samedi après-midi sélectionné, arrivée à Pretoria à 12h00 le lendemain

Dates et Prix 2019/2020

De Prétoria à Hoedspruit:

2019: 19 juillet. 27 septembre

2020: 18 juin. 30 juillet

De Hoedspruit à Prétoria:

2019: 20 juillet. 28 septembre

2020: 20 juin. 1er août

2019 Prix par personne, en Rand, Sud-Africain

Luxury DoubleR14,290
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR21,430
De Luxe DoubleR11,870
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR17,800


2020 Prix par personne, en Rand, Sud-Africain

Luxury DoubleR47,040
Luxury Simple, pour une personneR70,560
De Luxe DoubleR37,630
De Luxe Simple, occupation simpleR56,445

HÉBERGEMENT AVANT ET APRES ET CIRCUITS

Veuillez nous contacter si vous souhaitez avoir des renseignements sur ces services.

Le Luxury Safari Club simplifie vos recherches pour faire l’expérience d’un safari inoubliable. Nous appliquons la même méthode de conciergerie pour parfaire votre expérience de la vie sauvage africaine.

LES INFORMATIONS GÉNÉRALES

Inclus: Tous les repas, boissons (alcoolisées et non-alcoolisées) les excursions

Exclus: Champagne français, caviar et appels téléphoniques externes.

Équipements: Contrôle de la température par suite; 3 suites Luxury par wagon, les salles de bain avec baignoire; 4 suites De Luxe par wagon, 3 avec douches, 1 avec baignoire; Les suites De Luxe disposent d'un système hi-fi, CD audio et DVD; Fax et boîte postale; Secouriste à bord avec médecin disponible en route.

Fumeur: Il est permis de fumer dans le Club Car.

Code vestimentaire: Le petit-déjeuner est décontracté. Le déjeuner est chic décontracté. Le code vestimentaire du dîner est une veste et une cravate pour les hommes et une tenue élégante pour les dames.

Bagages: L'espace de rangement est limité dans la cabine et les valises souples sont recommandées pour un rangement facile. Il existe une fourgonnette à bagages pour tout bagage supplémentaire dont un invité pourrait ne pas avoir besoin pendant le voyage, car il n'y a pas de restrictions sur les bagages.

Enregistrement: Les clients doivent se présenter au moins 1 heure avant le départ pour les salons de Blue Train de Pretoria et Cape Town.

Passeport: N'oubliez pas que les visiteurs de l'Afrique du Sud doivent avoir au moins trois pages VISA vierges (pas de pages d'endossement) dans leur passeport pour obtenir un visa d'entrée. Les passeports doivent également être valides pendant au moins six mois à partir de la date de retour des invités. Nous vous recommandons une période de validité de neuf mois pour éviter tout problème.

Enfants: merci de cliquer ici pour connaître la politique d’enfant du Blue Train.

Voyage de connexion: Il est conseillé de réserver des vols pour le lendemain de l'arrivée du train.


LE GALERIE DE PHOTOS

En plus des photos dans la galerie en haut de cette page, voir plus de photos de le Blue Train


LES RÉSERVATIONS

Tous les prix sont indiqués en fonction des tarifs publics.

Nous serons heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions et de faire la réservation pour vous - contactez-nous au Royaume-Uni: +44 (0) 12.49.89.02.05 ou reservations@luxurytrainclub.com.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour être informé des trains intéressants et des offres spéciales.



Mots clés: , , , , , , ,

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste de contacts:

et devenez membre du club pour recevoir des offres exclusives et des informations sur nos trains de luxe

J’ai lu et approuvé
la Politique de Confidentialité

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour vous inscrire, s'il vous plaît envoyez un email à info@luxurytrainclub.com

Agences de voyages

Si vous êtes un agent de voyage, vous pouvez réserver par notre intermédiaire - en utilisant World Train Travel (Voyage de train mondial).

Réservations pour les agences de voyages

Les autres services que nous offrons

location privée de voitures de train

Une voiture privée, dans un train de luxe, vous offre le privilège de l'intimité avec les personnes qui comptent le plus pour vous..

Trains spécialement affrétés pour des groupes

Vous avez un projet de voyage en groupe? Nous vous aidons à organiser.
Rejoignez le Club

Sign up to the club for free

Club discount Guarantee of any valid offer
I have read and agree with the privacy policy

The Luxury Train Club
ENG | ESP | FR
Reserve your luxury train journey: +44 (0)1249 890205  /  info@luxurytrainclub.com
Home   /   Bookings
join The Luxury Train Club
About   /   Press   /   Contact

Blue Train Africa, South Africa

The Blue Train 
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train
The Blue Train

View Full Gallery Here »

Members of the Club (free to join- just subscribe to our newsletter) benefit from:

- Free pre- or post-trip hotel (bed and breakfast) stay, 1 night, Cape Town or Pretoria. Free transfer from the hotel to the station. These offers apply to the following hotels - Pretoria: Sheraton Hotel or Castello Di Monte; Cape Town: Taj Hotel, African Pride 15 On Orange Hotel or The Westin. Only valid for 2018, NOT VALID for 2019 / 2020.

- 50% child fare discount - age 6 - 11 years. 5 years and under free of charge, for conditions visit the Blue Train child policy;

NOTE: Train promotions cannot be combined, except with the Club and child fare discounts.

See more offers here


Fay says, "The 2-day journey on the renowned Blue Train between Pretoria and Cape Town is trouble-free and luxurious, fitting naturally into your touring plans for South Africa."

ABOUT THE BLUE TRAIN

The Blue Train has been synonymous with luxury and hospitality since 1946, travelling through some of the most diverse and spectacular scenery offered by the African sub-continent. Guests can expect personal and attentive service, a dedicated butler, comfortable accommodation, excellent fine-dining and exquisite wines.

The Blue Train presents honeymoon couples with the gift of complimentary Champagne and a blue leather photo frame.

The Train offers scheduled and charter services. The scheduled route is from Pretoria to Cape Town or vice versa and the charter routes are from either Pretoria to Durban or Pretoria to Hoedspruit.


ACCOMMODATION

Suites

The suite is a spacious lounge by day and a sanctuary by night with goose down duvets and pillows. Private bathrooms offer marble floor and wall tiles, marble basins with gold fittings, along with a shower/bath and under-floor heating in both the bathroom and bedroom.

All the suites have a writing desk, ideally positioned next to the window, where you can enjoy the view in style whilst putting pen to paper. Also provided are air-conditioning, radio/movie channels and a link to the driver's-eye-view camera. The GPS map on an overhead monitor means you can keep track of progress.

Blue Train Luxury Train Club

There are two types of suites.

The Luxury Suite has either twin or double bedded options with a long, deep bath for slow, luxuriant soaking - a rare treat on a train. The Luxury Suite extends the choice of radio and movie channels even further, with a private digital entertainment centre and a selection of music CDs and big-screen movies on DVD.

Blue Train Luxury Train Club

The De Luxe Suite features twin beds with shower, or a double bed with bath tub and hand held shower.

Note that De Luxe double bed suites are limited in number, and cannot be guaranteed.

Dining Car

Here the reassuring weight of Sheffield cutlery and crystal glassware on crisp white linen set the tone for the delights to follow. Choose from two dinnertime sittings, or dine in your suite. The dining car seats 42 people, with 2 sittings for lunch and dinner.

Each meal is accompanied by a selection of equally tasteful background music, ranging from smooth jazz to light classical to the mellow tones of the Soweto String Quartet.

Lounge Car & Club Car

Linking the private suites are two wooden-panelled cars - The Blue Train's Lounge and Club Cars are ideal for an apéritif, an interlude between meals, or an after-dinner conversation. Smoking is permitted in the Club Car. Entertainment includes cards, chess, or backgammon, or a volume from the library. In the main lounge car, high tea is served each afternoon.

A video camera on the front locomotive gives a driver's eye view of the scenery and is shown on a screen in the club car and on a TV channel in the suites.

The burnished surroundings of the club car is the single public area where smoking is permitted, this being at the back of the train.

Observation / Conference Car

Blue Train Observation Car Luxury Train Club

The conference car (an observation car) is the ideal setting for family get-togethers, meetings, seminars, think-tanks or special occasions with a difference.

With sufficient notice, the conference car can be adapted for smaller and less formal sessions. With full business facilities, plush lounge seating and breath-taking panoramas of the passing countryside, this is an experience that no client or colleague will ever forget.

This car also has a paraplegic suite, with an easy-access shower for wheelchair users..

NOTE: Not all departures include the Observation / Conference Car; go here to the Blue Train Observation Car page for details.

CATERING

Continental or full English breakfast are served at your leisure. Lunch and dinner menus feature a selection of local cuisine from Karoo lamb and ostrich fillet to Knysna oysters, accompanied by award-winning wines from the Cape. Prepared from the freshest produce and ingredients, artfully presented in the finest Silver Service tradition, The Blue Train's legendary cuisine is an irresistible tribute to culinary mastery.

The Blue Train is fully equipped to accommodate vegetarian, Halaal, Kosher or other special dietary requirements, which should be specified when you make your reservation. Join us at one of two dinnertime sittings, or savour your meal in the comfort of your suite. A Continental or full English breakfast is served at your leisure.

PRE/POST ACCOMMODATION AND TOURS

Luxury Safari Club pre post Rovos luxury train journeys

Please ask if you would like to be informed of the above services.

The Luxury Safari Club simplifies your search for the ultimate safari experience. We have applied the same concierge approach to developing your wildlife experience.

ITINERARIES 2018/2019

Looking for a pre- and post-Blue Train safari? The Luxury Safari Club simplifies your search for the ultimate safari experience. We have applied the same concierge approach to developing your wildlife experience.

CAPE TOWN TO PRETORIA

2018: Matjiesfontein (Northbound journey). 2 days/1 night. The Blue Train leaves Cape Town at 08.30hrs (registration at the Blue Train lounge from 06:30hrs) and arrives the next day in Pretoria at 15:00. It stops at the historic town Matjiesfontein (founded by a Scotsman which became a fashionable oasis for the rich), where guests can visit the famous Lord Milner Hotel and the old car museum. On arrival at Matjiesfontein guests are invited for a glass of sherry at the bar and the sherry glass engraved with The Blue Train logo is a memento to keep. The Victorian buildings and original nineteenth century London lampposts contribute to a colonial time warp.

2019: New itinerary. Kimberley (Northbound journey). 3 days/2 nights. The Blue Train leaves Cape Town at 16:00hrs (registration at the Blue Train lounge from 14:30hrs) and arrives on the third day in Pretoria at 10:30hrs. Day 2 the train arrives at Kimberley Station in the afternoon. The bus transfers guests to the Open Mine Museum for a tour of the mine, a visit of historical sites and then onto an enclosed ramp at the edge of the Big Hole. Back at Kimberley Station guests are greeted with a glass of sherry. The sherry glass is engraved with The Blue Train logo and is a memento for guests to keep. After this exciting tour, guests are welcome to refresh themselves and enjoy aperitifs before dinner. Day 3 breakfast is served before arrival in Pretoria.

PRETORIA TO CAPE TOWN

2018: Kimberley (Southbound journey): 2 days/1 night. The Blue Train departs Pretoria at 08:30 (registration at the Blue Train lounge from 06:30hrs) and arrives Cape Town at 15:00hrs the following day. Upon arrival at Kimberley Station, a bus transfers guests to the Open Mine Museum for a tour of the mine, a visit of historical sites and then onto an enclosed ramp at the edge of the Big Hole. Back at Kimberley Station guests are greeted with a glass of sherry. The sherry glass is engraved with The Blue Train logo and is a memento for guests to keep. After this exciting tour, guests are welcome to refresh themselves and enjoy aperitifs

2019: New itinerary. Kimberley (Southbound journey): 3 days/2 nights. The Blue Train leaves Pretoria at 16:00hrs (registration at the Blue Train lounge from 14:30hrs) and arrives on the third day in Cape Town at 10:30hrs. Day 2 the train arrives at Kimberley Station. The bus transfers guests to the Open Mine Museum for a tour of the mine, a visit of historical sites and then onto an enclosed ramp at the edge of the Big Hole. Back at Kimberley Station guests are greeted with a glass of sherry. The sherry glass is engraved with The Blue Train logo and is a memento for guests to keep. After this exciting tour, guests are welcome to refresh themselves and enjoy aperitifs lunch. High tea is served later allowing you to relax before pre-drinks and dinner. Day 3 breakfast is served before arrival in Cape Town.


Blue Train Route Map South Africa


Dates and Prices 2018/2019

Cape Town to Pretoria

2018: December 5,12,19,21.

2019: January 10,17,19,24,26,31. February 7,16,21,28. March 2,7,14,16,21,28. April 4,11,15,25. May 2,9,16,23,30. June 6,13,20,27. July 6,13,25,27. August 1,8,15,22,24,29,31. September 5,12,14,21,26. October 10,12,19,24,26,31. November 2,9,16,23,30. December 7,14,19,21.

Pretoria to Cape Town

2018: December 3,10,17,19.

2019: January 7,14,16,21,23,28. February 4,13,18,25,27. March 4,11,13,18,25. April 1,8,12,22,29. May 6,13,20,27. June 3,10,17,24. July 3,10,22,24,29. August 5,12,19,21,26,28. September 2,9,11,18,23. October 7,9,16,21,23,28,30. November 6,13,20,27. December 4,11,16,18.

2018 Price Per Person, in South African Rand

2018: Low Season: 16 November –31 December

Luxury Double R20,850
Luxury Single, single occupancy R30,870
De Luxe Double R16,430
De Luxe Single, single occupancy R24,645


2018: High Season: 01 September - 15 November.

Luxury Double R25,615
Luxury Single, single occupancy R38,420
De Luxe Double R20,280
De Luxe Single, single occupancy R30,415


2019 Price Per Person, in South African Rand

2019: Low Season: 01 January – 31 August. 16 November –31 December

Luxury DoubleR23,050
Luxury Single, single occupancyR34,575
De Luxe DoubleR18,405
De Luxe Single, single occupancyR27,605


2019: High Season: 01 September - 15 November.

Luxury DoubleR28,690
Luxury Single, single occupancyR43,035
De Luxe DoubleR22,715
De Luxe Single, single occupancyR34,065


PRETORIA TO HOEDSPRUIT OR HOEDSPRUIT TO PRETORIA

Blue Train Luxury Train Club Mala Mala safariThese tours offer some fantastic new “rail safari" combination packages with the many wildlife reserves and private safari lodges in the Greater Kruger and Sabi Sands area. The journey between Pretoria and Hoedspruit in either direction takes 19 hours. The complimentary Pretoria hotel offer is NOT included.

The Kruger National Park is in South Africa's top three destinations. It is one of Africa's largest game reserves. It lies between the two provinces of Limpopo and Mpumalanga in north east South Africa.

The Kruger National Park houses Africa's Big Five: Elephant, Lion, Rhino, Leopard and Buffalo and other numerous unique wildlife.

Northbound: Pretoria to Hoedspruit, depart 15:00 on selected Friday afternoons, arriving Hoedspruit at 10:00 next day.

Southbound: Hoedspruit to Pretoria, depart 15:00 on selected Saturday afternoons, arriving Pretoria at 10:00 next day.

Departures in both directions are 15:00hrs, arriving 10:00hrs the next day – 19 hour journey.


Dates and Prices 2018/2019

Pretoria to Hoedspruit:

2018: December 14

2019: July 19. September 27

Hoedspruit to Pretoria:

2018: December 15

2019: July 20. September 28

2018 Price Per Person, in South African Rand

Luxury Double R12,788
Luxury Single, single occupancy R19,130
De Luxe Double R10,959
De Luxe Single, single occupancy R15,890

2019 Price Per Person, in South African Rand

Luxury DoubleR14,290
Luxury Single, single occupancyR21,430
De Luxe DoubleR11,870
De Luxe Single, single occupancyR17,800


GENERAL INFORMATION

Included: All meals, drinks (alcoholic and non-alcoholic) and off-the train excursions excluding French champagne, caviar and external telephone calls.

Facilities: Temperature control per suite; 3 luxury suites per carriage, bathrooms with bath; 4 deluxe suites per carriage, 3 with showers, 1 with bath; luxury suites have hifi, audio CD and DVD systems; fax and postbox; first-aider on board with doctor available en route.

Smoking: Smoking is permitted in the Club Car.

Dress Code: Breakfast is casual. Lunch is smart casual. Dinner dress code is a jacket and tie for the men and elegant wear for the ladies.

Luggage: Storage space is limited in the cabin and soft top cases are recommended for easy storage. There is a luggage van for additional luggage (no restrictions on luggage), that a guest may not need during the journey.

Check-In: Guests must check in at least 1 hour before departure at The Blue Train lounges in Pretoria and Cape Town. All timings are approximate.

Passport: Please be aware that visitors to South Africa are required to have at least three blank VISA pages (not endorsement pages) in their passports in order to receive an entry visa. Passports must also be valid for at least six months from the guests' return home date. Recommend a validity of nine months to prevent any problems.

Child Policy: Please go here for the child policy of the Blue Train.

Onward Travel: It is advisable to book flights the day after the train's arrival.

Looking for a pre- and post-Blue Train safari? The Luxury Safari Club simplifies your search for the ultimate safari experience. We have applied the same concierge approach to developing your wildlife experience.


PICTURE GALLERY

In addition to the photos in the gallery at the top of this page, see more photos from the Blue Train


BOOKINGS & RESERVATIONS

All prices are at publicly-quoted rates.

Contact us to book The Blue Train or for more information.

Please sign up to our newsletter to be kept informed of interesting trains and special offers.



Tags: , , , , , , ,

Join Our Mailing List:

And be a Club Member for exclusive offers and luxury train news

22,895 people have already joined

I have read and
agree with the
privacy policy

If you are having problems subscribing, please email info@luxurytrainclub.com

Travel Agents

If you are a travel agent you can book through us too - using World Train Travel.

Booking For Travel Agents

Other Services We Offer

Private Rail Car Rentals

Private rail cars give you the luxury of time alone with the people who matter most.

Rail Charters

Escorted group train travel, with project and guest management.

navigation

Contact

The Luxury Train Club
Benwell House
Preston, Chippenham, Wiltshire
SN15 4DX
United Kingdom

T: +44 (0)1249 890205
E: info@luxurytrainclub.com

How to book

Press

Social Media

© 2018 The Train Chartering Company Ltd · website by Reactor 15
Join The Club

Sign up to the club for free

Club discount Guarantee of any valid offer
I have read and agree with the privacy policy