The Luxury Train Club
ENG | ESP | FR
Réserver votre voyage en train de luxe: +44 (0) 12.49.89.02.05  /  info@luxurytrainclub.com

Belmond Andean Explorer Pérou, Amérique du Sud

Lounge Car 
Belmond Explorer Luxury Train Club

Voir la galerie complète ici »


Le Premier Train de Couchette de Luxe en Amérique du Sud

Le Belmond Andean Explorer opérera le long d'une des plus hautes routes ferroviaires du monde dans les Andes péruviennes, entouré de paysages magnifiques.

Il ne voyage pas la nuit afin d'assurer une bonne nuit de sommeil et de tirer le meilleur parti des vues extraordinaires pendant la journée.

Les hôtels peuvent être réservés au Pérou avant et après le voyage du Belmond Andean Explorer.

Depuis Cusco, l'ancienne capitale de l'Empire inca - traversant les plus hautes plaines des Andes - jusqu'à la beauté éblouissante du lac Titicaca. Profitez de l'occasion pour explorer le vaste Canyon du Colca et continuer vers le centre-ville d'Arequipa, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO (ou parcours inverse), en parcourant l’un des paysages les plus spectaculaires au monde.

Hébergement, Belmond Andean Explorer

Le train de luxe Belmond Andean Explorer a une capacité de 48 personnes dans une gamme de cabines en-suite, dont 2 cabines de lit double de luxe, 6 lits doubles juniors, 11 lits jumeaux et 5 lits superposés.

Il a deux wagons restaurants, un wagon salon, un wagon spa et un wagon d'observation avec une terrasse en plein air pour une vision panoramique.

Les intérieurs Inge Moore de The Gallery HBA s'inspirent de la texture tissée à la main du Pérou et des tons doux de laine d'alpaga mélangés aux gris d'ardoise des Andes, créant ainsi un sentiment de calme qui permet aux invités de se détendre, se relaxer et de profiter du voyage.

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club cabin plans

Les Cabines du Belmond Andean Explorer

Découvrez la véritable détente en entrant dans votre propre sanctuaire personnel. Les cabines sont soit en suite / double, lits jumeaux et lits superposés, chacune avec sa propre salle de bains et douche.

CABINES DELUXE DOUBLE

Les plus grandes cabines avec un lit double et un coin salon avec deux chaises et une table.

Cabines De Luxe Double Lit

Une grande armoire offre un rangement, tandis que les salles de bains sont équipées d'une douche, WC, lavabo et lavabo piédestal. (13,1 m2)

Cabines Double Junior

Junior Double Bed Les cabines comprennent un espace de vie. Elles sont équipées d'une armoire plus compacte et d'une salle de bains, disposant d'une douche, d'un lavabo et de WC. (13,1 m2)

CABINES DOUBLES

Les cabines à lits jumeaux disposent d'une grande armoire et d'une salle de bains avec douche, WC et lavabo. Pendant la journée, ils sont configurés avec une banquette longue et un siège, converti en deux lits simples au rez-de-chaussée. (7,4 m2)

CABINE LITS SUPERPOSE

Ces cabines offrent une expérience traditionnelle train-couchette avec une armoire de haut et salle de bain, avec douche, WC et lavabo. En journée, ces cabines comportent une longue banquette, le soir, couchette supérieure et inférieure lits simples. (5,5 m2)

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club Lounge Car

Wagon Salon

Rassemblez-vous autour du piano à queue ou détendez-vous dans des sièges confortables en dégustant une boisson rafraîchissante tandis que des vues majestueuses défilent à l'extérieur.

Les Wagons Restauration

Il y a deux wagons-restaurants servant des plats frais, colorés et de saison utilisant des ingrédients locaux provenant des Andes péruviennes. Les menus sont habilement conçus par les chefs du Belmond Hotel Monasterio, Cusco.

Wagon d’Observation

L'endroit pour se détendre et profiter de la vue tout en sirotant un Pisco Sour du bar. Respirez l'air andin depuis le pont ouvert du wagon d'observation alors que le train circule dans le paysage en constante évolution.

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club Map

Itinéraires du Belmond Andean Explorer


Les Hauts Plateaux Péruviens

Cusco - Lac Titicaca - Ville d'Arequipa

Le parcours des Highlands péruviennes part tous les jeudis matin, toute l'année sauf en février 2018.

Un voyage de deux nuits et trois jours partant de Cusco, la capitale de l'ancien Empire inca, traversant les plus hautes plaines des Andes, atteignant 4800 mètres d'altitude, jusqu'à Puno, où les hôtes peuvent visiter les villages éloignés et les îles flottantes du lac Titicaca. En direction du centre-ville d'Arequipa, classé au patrimoine mondial de l'UNESCO.

Les points forts de ce voyage incluent une possibilité d'explorer le vaste Canyon du Colca, le royaume spectaculaire du condor; Une visite aux grottes de Sumbay, qui abritent l'art rupestre des premiers humains vivant sur les hauts plateaux du Pérou; La «ville blanche» volcanique d'Arequipa.

Jour 1 - Embarquez à bord du train Belmond Andean Explorer à Cusco, l'ancienne capitale de l'Empire inca. Installez-vous et détendez-vous dans votre cabine luxueuse que le train commence son voyage vers Puno au sud-est. Savourez votre premier déjeuner à bord dans l'un des élégants Wagons Restaurants servant de délicieuses spécialités andines. Dans l’après-midi, visite de Raqch'i. Autrefois un point de contrôle important pour les Incas, aujourd'hui, c’est un site archéologique. Retour au Belmond Andean Explorer pour le thé. Regardez le coucher du soleil sur les montagnes de La Raya avant de vous préparer pour le dîner à bord. Ensuite, allez au Wagon Bar si vous le souhaitez et discutez avec d'autres voyageurs pendant que le Belmond Andean Explorer continue vers le lac Titicaca, où il s'arrêtera pour la soirée.

Jour 2– Réveillez-vous tôt pour attraper le lever de soleil à couper le souffle sur le lac Titicaca, avant de déguster un délicieux petit-déjeuner à bord. Les excursions du jour explorent la beauté et la diversité de la vie sur le lac Titicaca, le plus grand lac d'Amérique du Sud avec de nombreuses îles, où l'on prend un bateau traditionnel aux îles Uros, des terres artificielles soigneusement créées à partir de roseaux tissés qui sont constamment renouvelés. Continuez sur l'île de Taquile, une île magnifique avec un mode de vie à peine touché par le temps. Profitez d'un déjeuner privé sur la plage de Collata, avec des démonstrations de danseurs traditionnels et de travailleurs artisanaux. Retour au train pour le thé pendant que votre voyage continue vers Arequipa. Dans l'après-midi, descendez du train pour en savoir plus sur cette ville, l'une des plus importantes colonies du Pérou. Retour au train pour finalement dîner.

Jour 3 - Après le petit-déjeuner, rejoignez une excursion au lac accidenté de Lagunillas, suivie d'une visite des grottes de Sumbay, avec des peintures rupestres estimées environ de 8 000 ans. Retour pour le déjeuner car le train repart vers Arequipa, la destination finale du voyage.

Remarque: Vous pouvez choisir de quitter le train plus tôt le jour 3 à Cañahuas et explorer le Canyon de Colca. Zone extrêmement belle à couper le souffle et l'un des canyons les plus profonds du monde, vous découvrirez d'innombrables exemples d'architecture inca et pré-inca aux côtés des alpagas, des aigles et du puissant condor des Andes. Frais supplémentaires applicables- demandez des informations complémentaires.

Belmond Andean Explorer Peruvian Highlands Luxury Train Club


Dates et Prix 2018/2019

Tous les jeudis et samedis toute l'année sauf en février 2018/2019

À partir de US$ par personneCabine Deluxe DoubleCabine Junior Double
Cabine Deux LitsCabin Lits Superposés
par personne Occupation Double2,0901,9601,855
1,770
par personne Occupation Simple
3,9203,6503,245
3,100



Plaines Andines et Découvertes

Ville d'Arequipa - Puno - Cusco

Deux jours, deux nuits. En partant au coucher du soleil sur l'architecture baroque d'Arequipa et voyageant en une nuit vers le lac Titicaca, le plus haut lac navigable au monde.

A travers les vallées profondes et les hautes montagnes où les camélidés sud-américains paissent sur les vastes plaines et le «grand ciel» pays de l'Altiplano péruvien.

Andean Explorer Andean Plains Islands of Discovery

Dates et Prix 2018/2019

Tous les samedis–lundis toute l'année sauf en février 2018/2019

À partir de US$ par personneCabine Deluxe DoubleCabine Junior Double
Cabine Deux LitsCabin Lits Superposés
par personne Occupation Double2,0901,9601,860
1,620
par personne Occupation Simple
3,9203,6503,255
2,835




Esprit de l'Eau : Cusco à Puno

Un jour, une nuit. Une escale nocturne à bord des élégants wagons de Belmond Andean Explorateur à partir de Cusco, à travers les pics géants et les grands espaces des plus hautes plaines des Andes pour atteindre le lac Titicaca - lieu de naissance des Incas.

Jour 1 - Prenez le train de luxe Belmond Andean Explorer à Cusco, l'ancienne capitale de l'Empire inca. Installez-vous dans votre cabine privée et prenez le temps de vous détendre dans l'atmosphère agréable du train. Passez du temps dans le Wagon d'Observation peut-être, commandez un Pisco Sour classique, et regardez le décor défiler. Plus tard, dégustez le déjeuner dans l'un des deux restaurants sophistiqués. Comme l'après-midi continue, descendez pour une excursion à Raqch'i. Autrefois bastion défensif de l'Empire inca, c'est aujourd'hui un site archéologique captivant et débordant d'histoire.


Retour au train pour le thé l'après-midi pendant que votre voyage vers lesud-est continue. En soirée, admirez un coucher de soleil encadré par les majestueuses montagnes de La Raya. Comme le train continue à la station du lac Titicaca, un dîner délicieux est servi. Terminez votre soirée dans le Wagon Salon avant de vous retirer dans le confort de votre cabine.

Jour 2 - Réveillez-vous tôt et allez voir la scène spectaculaire du lever du soleil sur le lac Titicaca. Ensuite le petit-déjeuner vous est servi à bord avant la fin du voyage.

Une visite supplémentaire du lac Titicaca, y compris les îles d'Uros et Taquile, peut être organisée avec supplément.


Andean Explorer Spirit of the Water Luxury Train Club

Dates et Prix 2018/2019

Tous les mardis, toute l'année sauf en février 2018/2019.

À partir de US$ par personneCabine Deluxe DoubleCabine Junior Double
Cabine Deux LitsCabin Lits Superposés
par personne Occupation Double810745650
555
par personne Occupation Simple
1,4201,3051,140
970

Esprit des Andes : de Puno à Cusco

Un jour, une nuit. En parcourant l'un des plus beaux itinéraires ferroviaires du monde à travers les plus hautes plaines des Andes, de Puno à Cusco, l'itinéraire est le même que l'Esprit de l'Eau, mais en sens inverse.

Dates et Prix 2018/2019

Tous mecredis-jeudis toute l'année sauf en février 2018/2019.

À partir de US$ par personneCabine Deluxe DoubleCabine Junior Double
Cabine Deux LitsCabin Lits Superposés
par personne Occupation Double810745650
555
par personne Occupation Simple
1,4201,3051,140
970


Informations Générales du Belmond Andean Explorer

Prix: Les prix sont en dollars américains par personne et comprennent 18% de TVA. Ils incluent tous les repas, bar ouvert et excursions. * Journée complète au lac Titicaca pour un montant additionnel de 177 $ US (TVA incluse).

Enfants: A partir de 3 ans, payez le plein tarif / Moins de 3 ans cabine partagée avec les parents.

Fumer: Il est interdit de fumer à tout moment dans le train de luxe.

Les Réservations

Tous les prix cités sont publics. Nous serons heureux de répondre à toutes vos questions et de faire une réservation pour vous.

Contactez-nous.

Inscrivez-vous à notre newsletter pour recevoir des nouvelles de nos trains de luxe et des offres spéciales.



Mots clés: , , , ,

Inscrivez-vous à notre liste de contacts:

et devenez membre du club pour recevoir des offres exclusives et des informations sur nos trains de luxe

J’ai lu et approuvé
la Politique de Confidentialité

Si vous rencontrez des problèmes pour vous inscrire, s'il vous plaît envoyez un email à info@luxurytrainclub.com

Agences de voyages

Si vous êtes un agent de voyage, vous pouvez réserver par notre intermédiaire - en utilisant World Train Travel (Voyage de train mondial).

Réservations pour les agences de voyages

Les autres services que nous offrons

location privée de voitures de train

Une voiture privée, dans un train de luxe, vous offre le privilège de l'intimité avec les personnes qui comptent le plus pour vous..

Trains spécialement affrétés pour des groupes

Vous avez un projet de voyage en groupe? Nous vous aidons à organiser.
Rejoignez le Club

Sign up to the club for free

Club discount Guarantee of any valid offer
I have read and agree with the privacy policy

The Luxury Train Club
ENG | ESP | FR
Reserve your luxury train journey: +44 (0)1249 890205  /  info@luxurytrainclub.com
Home   /   Bookings
join The Luxury Train Club
About   /   Press   /   Contact

Belmond Andean Explorer Peru, South America

Lounge Car 
Belmond Explorer Luxury Train Club

View Full Gallery Here »



OFFERS

- Complimentary Night at Belmond Hotel Monasterio. Book a double cabin on any journey and receive a complimentary Deluxe Room for one night. Book by 30 June 2019.

- 25% off when booking any Belmond hotel or Belmond train in Peru. Book by 30 June 2019 for stays or travel by 20 December 2019. Blocked dates: 24 June /28 & 29 July.

Due to Belmond's dynamic pricing for the Belmond Andean Explorer, we guarantee to give Members the lowest possible price when confirming a reservation by deposit or full payment.

Members of the Club (free to join) benefit from: 2.5% discount off the published prices of any journey.


South America’s First Luxury Sleeper Train

The Belmond Andean Explorer operates along one of the world’s highest rail routes in the Peruvian Andes; some of the most breath-taking scenery in the world.

The Belmond Andean Explorer does not travel at night thus ensuring a good night's sleep and making the most of the extraordinary vistas during the day. Hotels can be arranged in Peru before and after the journey.

From Cusco, the ancient capital of the Inca Empire—traversing the highest plains of the Andes—to the reflective beauty of Lake Titicaca. Take the opportunity to explore the vast Colca Canyon then continue towards the city centre of Arequipa, a UNESCO World Heritage site (or in reverse), whilst travelling through some of the most breath-taking scenery in the world.

Here is an article by the travel writer Jason Kearney.


Preview - The Inca Road Three Luxury Trains

Buenos Aires • Montevideo • Uyuni • La Paz •Lake Titicaca • Puno • Cusco • Machu Picchu •Lima • Guayaquil • Riobamba • Quito • Galapagos Islands extension

The Inca Road, 12 - 31 May 2020

The Inca Road Three Luxury Trains

Tren Crucero has some steam locomotive haulage.

Register your interest today on a planned 2020 tour around South America, including three luxury trains - Peru's Belmond Andean Explorer and Belmond Hiram Bingham as well as Tren Crucero in Ecuador. The itinerary is expected to be released late March 2019.

The Inca Road is currently being planned by Golden Eagle Trains - a new tour to South America departing Buenos Aires, Argentina. You would be travelling on some of the world's most scenic railways and luxury trains, including Belmond Hiram Bingham and Belmond Andean Explorer in Peru and Ecuador's Tren Crucero.


Please contact the Club to register your interest. Club Member discount applies; join free by subscribing to our newsletter.


Accommodation on Belmond Andean Explorer

There is capacity for 48 guests in a range of en-suite cabins including 2 Deluxe Double Bed Cabins, 6 Junior Double Bed Cabins, 11 Twin Bed Cabins and 5 Bunk Bed Cabins.

There are two dining cars, a lounge car, a spa car and an observation car with an open-air deck for scenic viewing.

Interior designs, by Inge Moore of The Gallery HBA, are inspired by the texture of Peru’s hand-woven fabrics and the soft tones of the Alpaca wool blended with Andean slate greys, creating a sense of calm thus enabling guests to unwind, relax and enjoy the journey.

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club cabin plans

Cabins

Discover true relaxation as you step into your own personal sanctuary. Belmond Andean Explorer offers four types of cabins, each with its own en-suite bathroom and shower.

SUITE CABINS.

Belmond Andean Explorer Suite Luxury Train Club

The largest cabins have a double bed and a seating area with two chairs and a table. A tall wardrobe provides storage, while the bathrooms are equipped with a shower, WC, vanity and pedestal washbasin. (13.1 m2)

TWIN BED CABINS.

Belmond Andean Explorer Twin Bed CabinTwin Bed Cabins provide living space with a tall wardrobe plus an en-suite bathroom with shower, WC and washbasin. During the day they are configured with a long banquette and a seat, converted to two ground-level single beds. (7.4 m2)

BUNK BED CABINS.

Belmond Andean Explorer Bunk Bed plan Luxury Train Club

These cabins offer a traditional sleeper train experience with a tall wardrobe and en-suite bathroom, complete with shower, WC and washbasin. In the daytime, these cabins feature a long banquette, in the evening, upper and lower berth single beds. (5.5 m2)

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club Lounge Car

Lounge Car

Gather around the baby grand piano or relax in comfortable seating enjoying a refreshing drink as majestic vistas drift past outside.

Dining Cars

There are two dining cars serving fresh, colourful and seasonal dishes using locally-sourced ingredients from the Peruvian Andes. Menus are skilfully designed by chefs from Belmond Hotel Monasterio, Cusco.

Observation Car

The place to unwind and enjoy the views whilst sipping a Pisco Sour from the bar. Breathe in the Andean air from the open deck of the Observation Car as the train travels through the ever-changing landscape.


Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club Map


Itineraries 2019/2020


Peruvian Highlands: Cusco - Arequipa, 3 days

Cusco – Lake Titicaca – Arequipa City

A two night, three day journey departing from Cusco, the capital of the ancient Inca Empire, travelling across the highest plains of the Andes reaching 4800 metres in altitude, to Puno where guests can visit the remote villages and floating islands on Lake Titicaca and then onwards to the city centre of Arequipa, a UNESCO World Heritage Site.

Highlights of this journey include a chance to explore the vast Colca Canyon, the dramatic realm of the condor; a visit to Sumbay Caves, home to the rock art of the first humans to live in the Peruvian highlands; the volcanic ‘White City’ of Arequipa.

Day 1 - Board the Belmond Andean Explorer train in Cusco, the ancient capital of the Inca empire. Settle down and unwind in your luxurious cabin as the train begins its journey southeast towards Puno. Savour your first lunch on board in one of the elegant dining cars, serving delicious Andean specialities. Afternoon, visit Raqch’i. Once an important control point for the Incas, it is today an archaeological site. Return to the Andean Explorer for tea. Watch the sunset over the La Raya mountains before preparing for dinner on board. Afterwards, perhaps go to the bar car and chat to fellow travellers as the Belmond Andean Explorer continues to Lake Titicaca, where it will stable for the evening.

Day 2 - Awake early to catch the breathtaking sunrise across Lake Titicaca, before enjoying a delicious breakfast on board. Today’s tours explore the beauty and diversity of life on Lake Titicaca, South America's largest lake with many islands, where one takes a traditional boat to the Uros Islands, man-made lands carefully created from woven reeds that are constantly being replenished. Continue to beautiful Taquile island, with a way of life barely touched by time. Enjoy a private lunch on Collata Beach, with demonstrations from traditional dancers and artisanal workers. Return to the train for tea as your journey continues to Arequipa. In the afternoon, disembark and find out more about this city, one of Peru's most important settlements. Return to the train for a final dinner.

Day 3 - After breakfast, join an excursion to rugged Lake Lagunillas, followed by a visit to Sumbay Caves, with cave paintings estimated to be almost 8,000 years old. Return for lunch as the train travels to Arequipa and journey's end.

Please note: You may choose to leave the train early on Day 3 at Cañahuas and explore Colca Canyon. A sweeping area of breathtaking beauty and one of the world’s deepest canyons, you’ll spot countless example of Inca and Pre-Inca architecture alongside alpacas, eagles and the mighty Andean condor. Additional supplement applies - ask for details.

Belmond Andean Explorer Peruvian Highlands Luxury Train Club


Dates and Prices 2019/2020

Every Thursday-Saturday, except for February

2019. US$ per cabin, FROM Suite Deluxe Double Cabin Twin Bed Cabin Bunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy4,1803,710 3,540
Single Occupancy 3,920 3,245 3,100


2020. US$ per cabin, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy4,8004,3003,900
Single Occupancy4,2003,7653,415




Andean Plains & Islands of Discovery: Arequipa - Cusco, 3 days

Arequipa City - Puno - Cusco

Two days, two nights. Departing as the sun sets on the baroque architecture of Arequipa and travelling overnight towards Lake Titicaca, the highest navigable lake in the world.

Through the deep valleys and high mountains where South American camelids graze on the wide open plains and ‘big sky’ country of the Peruvian Altiplano.

Belmond Andean Explorer Arequipa Puno Cusco Luxury Train Club

Dates and Prices 2019/2020

Every Saturday-Monday except for February

2019. US$ per cabin, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy4,1803,7103,540
Single Occupancy3,9203,2453,100


2020. US$ per cabin, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy4,8004,3003,900
Single Occupancy4,2003,7653,415




Spirit of the Water: Cusco - Puno

One day, one night. An overnight escape aboard the stylish carriages of Belmond Andean Explorer departing from Cusco, across the giant peaks and wide open spaces of the highest plains of the Andes to reach Lake Titicaca – birthplace of the Incas.

Day 1 - Board the train in Cusco, the former capital of the Inca Empire. Settle into your private cabin and take the time to relax into the indulgent atmosphere of the train. Perhaps head to the Observation Car, order a classic Pisco Sour, and watch the scenery unfold. Later, enjoy lunch in one of the two sophisticated dining cars. As the afternoon continues, disembark for an excursion to Raqch’i. Once a defensive stronghold of the Inca Empire, today the area is a captivating archaeological site brimming with history.

Belmond Andean Explorer Luxury Train Club panoramic view from La Raya Station

Return to the train for afternoon tea as your journey southeast continues. As evening descends, admire a sunset framed by the majestic La Raya mountains. As the train continues to Lake Titicaca station, a delicious dinner is served. Complete your evening in the Lounge Car before retiring to the comfort of your cabin.

Day 2 - Wake early and take in a spectacular scene as the sun rises across Lake Titicaca. Afterwards breakfast is served on board before the journey's end.

An additional tour of Lake Titicaca, including the islands of Uros and Taquile, can be arranged at an additional supplement.

Andean Explorer Spirit of the Water Luxury Train Club

Dates and Prices 2019/2020

Every Tuesday except for February

2019. US$, FROM Suite Deluxe Double Cabin Twin Bed Cabin Bunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy 1,620 1,300 1,110
Single Occupancy 1,420 1,140 970


2020. US$, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy1,9001,7501,550
Single Occupancy1,6651,5301,355



Spirit of the Andes: Puno - Cusco

One day, one night. Travelling along one of the most beautiful rail journeys in the world across the highest plains of the Andes from Puno to Cusco, the itinerary is the same as the Spirit of the Water, but in reverse.

Dates and Prices 2019/2020

Every Wednesday-Thursday except for February

2019. US$, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy1,6201,3001,110
Single Occupancy1,4201,140970


2020. US$, FROMSuite Deluxe Double CabinTwin Bed CabinBunk Bed Cabin
Double Occupancy1,9001,7501,550
Single Occupancy1,6651,5301,355


General Information

Prices: prices are in US dollars cabin, quoted as from prices (dynamic pricing), and are inclusive of 18% VAT. Includes all meals, open bar and excursions. * Full day at Lake Titicaca for additional US$ 177 (including VAT).

Children: from 3 years old pay full rate/ Under 3 years old will share cabin with parents.

Dress code: Casual wear. In the Andes (highlands) we recommend dressing in layers and including warm clothing for cold mornings and evenings. For off-train excursions, we strongly recommend comfortable walking shoes. Sunglasses, sunscreen (at least SPF 50+) and hats are necessary. Evening dining: Casual, no suits or formal wear.

Smoking: no smoking allowed.

Wi-Fi: the notes on the in-room “directory” included a map that shows where Wi-Fi is at its strongest.

Unforeseen events/changes: itineraries, routes and times may change at any time for reasons outside the control of the train company. Every effort will be made by train staff to minimise any impact; the Luxury Train Club cannot accept any responsibility for any changes. The Club aims to keep itineraries as up to date as possible.


Booking and Reservations

All prices are at publicly-quoted rates. We will be happy to answer any questions and make the booking for you.

Contact us to book the Belmond Andean Explorer or to ask any questions.

Please sign up to our newsletter to be kept informed of interesting trains and special offers.

Details of the other Belmond trains are here.

Who Owns Belmond?

Here is the press release about the sale of Belmond to LVMH.




Tags: , , , ,

Join Our Mailing List:

And be a Club Member for exclusive offers and luxury train news

26,351 people have already joined

I have read and
agree with the
privacy policy

If you are having problems subscribing, please email info@luxurytrainclub.com

Travel Agents

If you are a travel agent you can book through us too - using World Train Travel.

Booking For Travel Agents

Other Services We Offer

Private Rail Car Rentals

Private rail cars give you the luxury of time alone with the people who matter most.

Rail Charters

Escorted group train travel, with project and guest management.

navigation

Contact

The Luxury Train Club
Benwell House
Preston, Chippenham, Wiltshire
SN15 4DX
United Kingdom

T: +44 (0)1249 890205
E: info@luxurytrainclub.com

How to book

Press

Social Media

© 2019 The Train Chartering Company Ltd · website by Reactor 15
Join The Club

Sign up to the club for free

Club discount Guarantee of any valid offer
I have read and agree with the privacy policy